Back to All Events

Western Political Science Association


Chair(s):Ignatov, Anatoli, anatoli@jhu.edu, Johns Hopkins University

Paper(s):Aesthetic Responses to Synthetic Biology: The Ethics of Governing Evolution
Yee, Aubrey, aubreyy@hawaii.edu, University of Hawai'i
Ecology as a ‘Political’ Science:  The Struggles Between Subversion and Subservience
Luke, Timothy, twluke@vt.edu, Virginia Tech
Between Parsimony and Everything Else: Three Images of Ecological Thinking in Bateson, McNeil, and Lasswell
Grove, Jairus, jairusg@hawaii.edu, University of Hawaii
Getting a Feel for Life: The Subversive Science as an Ethical Science
Greear, Jake, jgreear1@jhu.edu, Johns Hopkins University

Discussant(s):Brault, Claire, cbrault@polsci.umass.edu, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Earlier Event: March 29
International Studies Association
Later Event: April 22
Fragility of Things Symposium